Thursday , May 28th 2020
    Best Deals On Recipies

Great British Bakes: Forgotten Treasures for Modern Bakers

Product Features:

    Simple recipes for cakes, biscuits, pies, puddings, and desserts that celebrate Britain's glorious baking heritage, from Great British Bake Off favorite, Mary-Anne Boermans   Food writer and baker extraordinaire Mary-Anne Boermans has delved into the UK’s fine baking history to rediscover the long-forgotten recipes of our past. These are…
Price as on: 2019-11-05 17:54:32
24.7  
This post contains affiliate links for products we recommend, affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate the site earn from qualifying purchases. If you click a link and buy something we may receive some compensation. This does not change the price you would pay.

Product Description

Simple recipes for cakes, biscuits, pies, puddings, and desserts that celebrate Britain’s glorious baking heritage, from Great British Bake Off favorite, Mary-Anne Boermans
 
Food writer and baker extraordinaire Mary-Anne Boermans has delved into the UK’s fine baking history to rediscover the long-forgotten recipes of our past. These are recipes that fill a cook with confidence, honed and perfected over centuries and lovingly adapted for use in 21st-century kitchens. Here you will find such tempting delights as Welsh Honey Cake, Lace Meringues, Rich Orange Tart, Butter Buns, Pearl Biscuits, and Chocolate Meringue Pie. They are triple-tested recipes that do not rely on processed, pre-packaged ingredients, and they are all delicious. And Mary-Anne reveals the stories behind the bakes, with tales of escaped princes, hungry politicians, and royal days out to sample the delicacies of Britain’s historic bakeries. This very special collection sits confidently among the best of British cookery writing, with recipes that have stood the test of time and that will both surprise and delight for years to come. With a foreword by Great British Bakes and Supersizers Go… presenter, Sue Perkins, this book is perfect for fans of Great British Bake Off, Victorian/Edwardian Farm; Supersizers Go, and readers of Mary Berry, Clarissa Dickson Wright, and Rose Prince. Also included is fascinating new research into the history of Chelsea buns, the date of the first doughnuts, and more.